Tee pee

I have been seeing lots of photos of teepees for kids online, whether it’s on Instagram, Facebook or blogs I follow, and I really wanted to get one for Hudson. I think it will be a great space for him to go to to read books or even just to play in. I would have loved one of these as a child.
I started looking around at shops to buy one for him and they range from $150-200, which I would have paid because I really wanted one, but then I started researching tutorials and came across a great one by Pink toes and power tools so last weekend I visited Spotlight and Bunnings to get my supplies that I would need and got busy making the tee pee, it was actually a lot easier then I thought it would be.
All up it cost about $50 to make, and with a baby it took me about a week to finish. A great saving and it’s more personal knowing that I made it for him.

IMG_9927-0.JPG

IMG_9883-0.JPG

IMG_0013-0.JPG

IMG_0025-0.JPG

KW x

Leave a Reply

